Tooling, Purses, and a little Christmas talk

tooling is something I’ve been doing for fun for a while now, mainly for fun.  It is super addictive, and can be very expressive in a very specific way – there is no other art form quite like it.  It has taken me a while to get to point where I am happy enough with it to actually share it with everyone, and I am hoping in the near future to begin offering one of a kind tooled wallets every once in a while when I have the time to do them.  These two I finished up yesterday, and they will be for sale at Ambiance in downtown SLO pretty soon.  Stop by and check them out, I also have some purses and other wallets in there as well.  The large one will be selling for $220, and the smaller size will be $165.

I would love some feedback, let me know if you all would be interested in more wallets like these!  I will be doing some more smaller men’s ones pretty soon that I will post when it comes time.

 

I’ve been crazy busy lately on some other fun projects, lots of purses.

This purse will also be at Ambiance in SLO priced at $265:

 

This next one is made of front quarter horsehide, which is very soft and has a very unique rustic quality to the grain.  This is on the smaller side and would make an great small purse, its about 10″ x 8″ x 3.5″, and is fully lined will an awesome red and white striped canvas.  It is available for $195 shipped directly from me, shoot me an email at JAWLeatherGoods@gmail.com.

 

And finally for today, we have my current personal favorite.  This next purse/ satchel is made from a very beautiful italian vegetable tanned calfskin in a very nice medium brown color, with a black chromexcel gusset and a natural horsehide strap.  It is hard to do it justice with photos, the calfskin is simply gorgeous.   This is also currently available, at $225.  It is 11″ x 8.5″ x 4″, so it would make a very decent sized purse, and it will gain a beautiful character over time, only looking better as it ages.  Again, shoot me an email if you are interested!

 

 

 

I will be doing a Christmas mega-post pretty soon here, because it’s almost that time.  Keep in mind that I usually have a 2-3 week wait on items, so please this year let’s get Christmas orders started early!  Shoot me an email at JAWLeatherGoods@gmail.com with questions or comments, or concerns, or just to chat.

 

-Jon

Leave a comment