August update in September – Where have I been?

Dear Everyone, 

If I have not answered your email, or left you hanging on an update, or you have noticed that all the promises I made in previous posts haven’t come true, there is a reason.  Over the last 6-10 months I have been slowly losing energy, wondering what is wrong and feeling fatigued and weak on and off.  Unfortunately, I have been diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, a blood cancer.  

I found out about two weeks ago, and luckily have been (slowly) working and getting orders out in a somewhat timely manner.  I am hoping things will continue this way.  I start Chemotherapy the day after tomorrow, thursday the 5th.  From what I understand, I should still be able to work, so things shouldn’t be dramatically be affected.

Feel free to email me, especially if you need something within a certain time frame, as wait times will probably be a little longer than usual.  Worst case scenario, I will close the shop temporarily, but hopefully this won’t be necessary.  Availability of certain items will be in and out too.

I’ll update here once I see how I feel once the chemo starts, to give a better idea of what wait times will be and how I’m feeling.  

 

Thanks so much to all my customers, hopefully everything goes smoothly, and I should be cured in about 6 months!  Really cannot wait.  

 

-Jon

 

 

3 thoughts on “August update in September – Where have I been?

  1. Dear Jon,

    Sorry to hear about your ill health. The prognosis for Hodgkins Lymphoma with treatment is, as I’m sure you’ve been informed, very good.

    I have used the wallet you made for me every day for the past year and it only looks better with time. All the best!

    Stathis

Leave a comment